March 2, 2015

Return to Legend Boxed Set

Return to Legend Boxed Set 

The latest Ladies of Legend boxed set has just been released, and is on sale for 99 cents only through the pre-order period plus release week. So, get this set while you can for pennies a book! This is the only time this set will be offered at this low price.

Official release date is May 19, 2015. Grab your copy for 99 cents before release week is up!

Includes the novellas: Crossroads by Janet Eaves, Heart to Heart by Jan Scarbrough, Second Chances by Magdalena Scott, and Star-Crossed by Maddie James

Before life-long Legendarian, Addie Bynum, dies, she knows she had some loose ends to tie up. So she bequeaths some of her worldly possessions to four special people, bringing them all back to Legend. Will her plans turn out as she intended?

In Crossroads, Sharon Clark vows there is no way she will ever return to Legend, Tennessee. But desperation has a way of changing everything....

When Jeremy Hamilton's aunt Addie gives him a second chance, in Heart to Heart, he must decide if he believes in the unbelievable and the pet psychic who teaches him about faith...and love.

Second Chances returns Anne McClain Bradley to her small town roots, while Pete Garrity is looking for a fresh start. Second chances. Sometimes the hardest part is believing they exist.

When Jasmine Walker returns to Legend in Star-Crossed, after a fifteen-year absence--she doesn't expect her troubled teenage past to collide with her well-planned, professional future.

Can they all Return to Legend, and with Ms. Addie's help, finally find love and happiness?


November 21, 2014

So, how many Ladies of Legend books are there?

And in what order do I read them? 

We often get asked these questions. To be honest, the "how many?" question sometimes throws us and we start counting on our fingers. Do we count the mini-series within the big series, and what about that spin-off series that Maddie has? 

The "what order?" question is a little easier. A little. You don't have to read our books in order. They all stand-alone and we believe you can pick up any book and fall in love with Legend and characters. But sometimes readers do want an order, so we've pulled the list together in the order they were published (sort of). This includes boxed sets. 

Here's the order of publication: 

1. Claiming the Legend by Janet Eaves
2. Midnight in Legend, TN by Magdalena Scott
3. Bed, Breakfast and You by Maddie James
4. The Reunion Game by Jan Scarbrough
5. Where Her Heart Is by Magdalena Scott
6. Crescent Moon (Legend After Dark) by Janet Eaves
7. Building a Dream by Magdalena Scott
8. Harvest Moon (Legend After Dark) by Janet Eaves
9. Murder on the Mountain by Maddie James
10. Love in a Small Town Boxed Set (includes the books above)
11. Santa's Kiss (A Legendary Christmas) by Jan Scarbrough
12. Christmas Collision (A Legendary Christmas) by Magdalena Scott
13. Home for the Holidays (A Legendary Christmas) by Maddie James
14. The Christmas Gift (A Legendary Christmas) by Janet Eaves
15. A Legendary Christmas Boxed Set (the four novellas above)
16. A Groovy Christmas (A Legendary Christmas Past) by Jan Scarbrough
17. If Only In My Dreams... (A Legendary Christmas Past) by Janet Eaves
18. The Holly and the Ivy (A Legendary Christmas Past) by Magdalena Scott
19. Under The Mistletoe (A Legendary Christmas Past) by Magdalena Scott
20. A Legendary Christmas Past Boxed Set (the six novellas above)
21. The Sweeter Side of Legend: The McClains of Legend, TN Collection by Magdalena Scott (includes Midnight in Legend, TN, Where Her Heart Is, and Building a Dream)
22. Crossroads (Return to Legend) by Janet Eaves
23. Second Chances (Return to Legend) by Magdalena Scott
24. Heart to Heart (Return to Legend) by Jan Scarbrough
25. Star-Crossed (Return to Legend) by Maddie James
26. Love in a Small Town: Return to Legend Boxed Set (the four novellas above ) *not yet published*
27. Love in a Small Town: Finding Home (the four original novellas) *not yet published, print only*

But wait! This list doesn't include Maddie James Matchmaking Chef spin-off series, all 8 books set in Legend, TN:

The Matchmaking Chef Series by Maddie James
1. Perfectly Matched
2. Hot Crossed Buns
3. Dates Du Jour
4. Side Dish
5. Mate to Order
6. Romancing the Scone
7. Better Than Chocolate
8. Hard Candy Kisses
9. Perfectly Matched Collection (Boxed Set)

Return to Legend: Star-Crossed by Maddie James

Return to Legend, Book Four

When Jasmine Walker returns to Legend after a fifteen-year absence—she doesn’t expect her troubled teenage past to collide with her well-planned, professional future.
Ms. Addie Bynum leaves something for Jasmine Walker in her will, and Jasmine returns to Legend to meet with the attorney about the estate. She learns she’s been left with the contents of a safety deposit box and a letter explaining Ms. Addie’s wishes. A letter with requests Jasmine may not be able to fulfill.

The thing is, Ms. Addie’s wishes do not align with Jasmine’s busy life in Atlanta. Neither does running into her old high school love, Jack Ackerman, who has his own requests from Ms. Addie.

Release date: November 18, 2014
Category: Fiction > Romance > Contemporary
Series: Ladies of Legend: Return to Legend
Length: Novella, 93 pages
Heat Level: Sweet Romance
ISBN: 978-1-62237-354-3
Ebook Price: $2.99

Also available at these retailers:

October 31, 2014

Return to Legend - most recent release!

Second Chances by Magdalena Scott

Anne McClain Bradley has returned to Legend, Tennessee after a personal tragedy sent her successful, well-ordered life reeling. Midnight Shelby McClain has offered Anne the apartment over The Emporium, and Anne is cautiously hopeful that her family connections in Legend can be mended after years of hard feelings.

Pete Garrity is new in Legend, having been hired as the general manager of The Legend Post-Dispatch by the newspaper's elderly owner. Pete has a past he won't discuss, and no one in Legend has ever heard of him. As a hideaway, the little town seemed perfect. But now that he finds himself stuck in Legend with no way out, Pete worries that his career is finished. What a surprise to find Anne Bradley in Legend--she might be just the answer to his dilemma.

But every time Anne looks at Pete, she's reminded of the pain she came here to escape.

Legend has a way of healing broken hearts, no matter how longstanding the brokenness. But first one must believe in possibilities...for second chances, and for moving forward with hope.